- How to view your contacts network?
- How to search for a contact?
- How to assess your customer or supplier?
- How to classify a contact?
- How to invite a contact as a customer, supplier, partner or personal contact?
- How to delete a contact?
How to view your contacts network?
If you wish to access the contacts network of your organisation click here.
From your "Contacts Network" section you can view all the contacts of your organisation such as customers, suppliers, partners and personal contacts. From the "Invite contacts" section you can invite your own contacts and once they accept your request, you will be able to view them as Personal contacts and then invite them as customers, suppliers or partners by clicking the corresponding box.
All customer contacts, suppliers and partners will be able to view all the members of your organisation. Your personal contacts may only be viewed by you.
How to search for a contact?
If you wish to find a contact within your contacts network go to your "Contacts network" section.
Click on "Select contact". Here we will display your customers, suppliers, partners or personal contacts, so click on "Customers" to view all customers, "Suppliers" to view all the suppliers, "Partners" to view all partners and "Personal" to view your personal contacts.
How to assess your customer or supplier?
If you wish to rate a customer or supplier, simply go to your "Contacts Network" section
Then, select the customer or supplier, search for the "Rate Customer" or "Rate supplier" section and select the number of stars.
The customer or supplier ratings are made without identifying the contact which as rated it, hence, rate this as honestly as possible and let it serve as a reference to the rest of users.
For example, you can take the below aspects into account to give it points or overall rating to the customer or supplier:
- Quality of the products or services provided
- Delivery conditions
- Delivery time
- Customer support
The assessment made by customers or suppliers about your organisation may be viewed in your notifications section.
How to classify a contact?
If you wish to classify your contacts go to your "Contacts Network".
Then, search for the contact you wish to classify. If your contact is a customer or a supplier you will be able to classify as Loyal, Regular, Potential, No rating and Other from "Contact management".
How to invite a contact as a customer, supplier, partner or personal contact?
If you wish to invite a contact you can do so in several ways:
- If you have messages in "Sales management" you can add the user who gets in touch with you through the sale of your products or services as a customer.
- If you have messages in "Purchases management" you can add the user who gets in touch with you through the purchase of their products or services as a supplier.
- From the "Invite contacts" section you can invite your contacts in three different ways: (1) by introducing their email, (2) by importing your contacts through CSV or vCard and (3) by sharing an invitation on your social media.
All the invitation processes must be accepted by both parties, as when an invitation is sent and the other party must accept, reject or ignore it.
If you have a personal contacts and you wish to add them also as a customers, suppliers or patners, simply go to your "Contacts Network" browse and select the check box as desired to send them an invitation.
You can also add to your personal contacts a person having a public profile of that organisation by clicking the link "Add to personal contacts" of that person.
How to delete a contact?
If you wish to delete a contact just go to the contact and from the "Contact management" section remove the check boxes for the contact types you want to delete. So if you remove the check box for:
- Customer, then the contact as a customer will be deleted.
- Supplier, then the contact as a supplier will be deleted.
- Partner, then the contact as a partner will be deleted.
- Personal, then the contact as personal will be deleted.
Logically, when you remove the check box you will have to click OK in the dialogue box to delete that contact type.